WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Light supper

My evening meal. Too hot to consider anything else  ... and it's surprising how far half a tomato will go (I ate the other half yesterday). Accompanied with a glass of Kina Karo and tonic on ice. I gave pizza night a miss.

A quick swim in the morning, then I went to the funeral of one of the villages oldest residents -- he died very suddenly one evening last week. A lot of people turned out to say farewell -- he was quiet and slightly eccentric, but well known and liked. G pointed out how elderly everyone at the funeral was. But he had no children, and it's not surprising that younger people in the village would not be familiar with him.

I sat in the shade on the square and read in the early afternoon -- there was a light breeze and it was very pleasant. It got much hotter later though. So an uneventful day and an emergency food blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.