An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A fuzzy buzzy…

Backblip

Despite our late night we were all downstairs by 10am. Not bad going considering :-)

A leisurely breakfast that continued till 1pm ending in tight hugs before my wonderful pals all headed off back to their little corners of Scotland. The house felt quite empty when they’d gone.

Breakfast stuff cleared and dishwasher loaded it was time for a coffee and some of the delicious Swiss biscuits Dot had brought from her recent holiday to visit her brother. Then D headed to the driving range and I crocheted for a while before giving in to the overwhelming desire to close my eyes. Bliss :-)

After dinner (leftovers from last night. I have to say the sticky Asian salmon was delicious. I will definitely be making that again. So easy as all the prep done the day before :-) we had a wander in the garden to check on the newly planted plants. All looking good and healthy with signs of growth. Really happy with it all.

I noticed there was one little bee buzzing about the lavender so attempted to photograph it using my phone. Much as I love my phone’s camera. The shutter speed just wasn’t fast enough to get a clear shot of the bee, but the imperfection of the shot appeals to me so blipping it anyway :-)

There was a cold sharp wind while we were out. Not great for July, although I’d rather that than the temperatures that are currently being experienced in Europe. I wilt at 24 degrees, can’t imagine being in 45 degrees!!

A leisurely evening culminating in a cuppa and some more of Dot’s delicious Swiss biscuits :-)

P.S. Alan’s antibiotics have done the trick. He’s back to his usual cheery self :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.