An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Quiet corner...

Having bought my wedding outfit in January for our god-daughter's wedding in August (and feeling fairly relaxed about it since) I have recently had a bit of a panic thinking it's not what I want to wear, and decided to look at alternatives.  

As a result I have ordered various other outfits to try and this morning was the turn of two beautiful jumpsuits from Phase Eight.  They look stunning on the models and I was excited to try them on.  Oh dear.  I looked like I was auditioning for an Abba video circa 1978!  I have now ordered two dresses from John Lewis and have decided that if neither of them are suitable, my original outfit will be perfect!  

I've had weddings on my mind a lot today as a year today is our nephew Andrew's wedding to his fiancee Nikki, so no sooner will Emily and Sam's wedding be over, and I will be thinking ahead to that wedding outfit.  Actually, think I will give myself a break till the start of the New Year.

D was golfing at Leven today while I tidied my art table, putting away the acrylic paints and setting out my watercolour materials.  I have been desperate to try out a Chinese watercolour paper for ages but it's been out of stock everywhere (apart from Amazon where it was extortionate) but Jackson's Art Supplies now have some of the range in stock, so ordered that.  Really looking forward to trying it out.

Alan's recovery continued today and he felt well enough to go out for the afternoon with Jordan then go for a swim when he got back.  His antibiotics are finished (GP's seem to prefer a shorter course these days) so hoping the chest infection won't return.

D returned happy as his round of golf today resulted in a small decrease in his handicap.  

When I was going to the study earlier I stopped to photograph this little book nook that David has created for himself (his book is on the radiator and if you look really closely you can see his slippers on the floor under the radiator :-)  He likes the north light and the view of the garden.  I am toying with the idea of painting a simplified version of the scene.

Chatted with Ele today.  She and Kenny are heading to their house in Spain on Thursday.  Temperature there is 34 degrees.  Not sure if it's going to get hotter.  Hope their air con is working! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.