An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Book Nook Occupied...

Backblip


I'm backblipping this a day later and I can scarcely remember what happened!

Another lazy blip as it's the same scene as yesterday but when I passed on my way to the studio this morning, D was in residence in his happy corner, only on his laptop rather than reading.  Arranging golf I bet :-)

Started the day with some hydrotherapy.  And hour and a half in the water and constantly moving.  Felt so much looser when I got out.  Back to aiming for three times a week.

A day of domestic chores.  Tidying indoors and out. 

We have set aside two days ( 1st and 2nd August) for the Great Garage Clear Out (GGCO) so spent some time out there this afternoon identifying things that we know will be going to the tip (thinking that hiring a mini skip might be easier) D has also cleared out the little space that used to have a loo.  The previous owners of the house removed the loo and turned the space into a storage space for their golf gear and D is putting it to the exactly the same use.  That got a corner cleared.  

I'm really looking forward to getting it cleared completely as I had a great idea (well I think it's great :-)  I am keen to paint acrylics on large canvases but space is required and it's a messy pursuit, meaning it's not really feasible in my wee studio, but a corner of the garage would be ideal to let me splash paint around freely and not have to worry about it going on the floor.  So although turning the garage into a proper art studio proved too costly, I can still utilise it for that purpose (it has power and good lighting so in winter I can have a heater on, but in summer I can happily paint with both roller doors open, giving me lots of light and the feeling of being outside.  Win / win.

Homemade curry for dinner.  It was a last minute throw together and was delicious.  I'll doubt I'd be able to recreate it!  lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.