An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Painting warm ups...

I was supposed to go in the pool for hydrotherapy again this morning but Alan's gone a bit downhill again so wanted to join the queue at 8am to try and secure a GP appointment.  Managed to get him seen at 12.45pm.

He and D returned with another prescription for antibiotics.  The GP sounded his chest and said one lung was clear but there was still a wheeze at the other. The GP also managed to get bloods so has sent those off for a full screening.  We will hopefully get to the bottom of what's bothering him.

Made homemade burgers for dinner and got them into the fridge to chill (helps prevent them breaking up with grilling)  My Bahong watercolour paper arrived and I headed straight to the studio to try it out.  OMG!  I love it!  It has the most beautiful texture and the paint just glides on and mixes beautifully on the paper.  

Before painting on it I did some three minute warm up exercises on cheap card and that's what I've blipped.  I will save blipping my new paper until I've done a proper painting on it (today I was just colour swatching paints and trying out different techniques) 

This evening I've been menu planning for the weekend.  LeeAnne and Gail coming for dinner on Saturday and staying over.  Looking forward to that (as is Alan!  :-) and arranging lunch with Gail (a different Gail :-) and Natalie tomorrow.  

Busy times! 

Yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.