Gitama's World

By Gitama

Exploring More of My Beautiful Coastline

After visiting my Ma and Pa today I decided to take the coast road home.

I got a bit lost and went around in a few circles but finally managed to get to the coast.

On the way I also discovered a beautiful lake....it was so still...a little color on the horizon as the sun was sinking and the most beautiful reflections....it was pure Tranquility....not even a bird broke the absolute still scene......it was a hard choice between that and this.

I chose this....what a beautiful headland........I was smitten with it....... and the pink clouds ..lovely puffy ones.

I will be coming back here...I think a perfect spot to practice LE shots....not too far to drive for a special outing.


Everything you see has its roots in the unseen world.
The forms may change, yet the essence remains the same.
Every wonderful sight will vanish, every sweet word will fade,
But do not be disheartened,
The source they come from is eternal, growing,
Branching out, giving new life and new joy.
Why do you weep?
The source is within you,
And this whole world is springing up from it.

Rumi (not the dog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.