Some Very Strange Things........

...At the River Today.

I rather upset that none of you from Scotland told me that the Loch Ness Monster is visiting. It would of saved me from nearly peeing my pants when it created a huge splash and vanished into the river before I got a wee look at him/her....it happened several times...whatever it was it was BIG.
We were not the only ones who heard it either ....that was good..not going mad after all.

Moving along from that little mystery I met an English man and his too sons...totally excited about witnessing an Echidna (a bit like a hedgehog) plonking into the water the other side of the river and swimming across ......'I've got footage...I've got footage" he exclaimed. What a brave little soul and who would of ever thunk that an echidna could swim??????I am in absolute awe.....I will have to read up about them some more.

The next remarkable thing was the hundreds of gulls sliding down the river as the tide was coming in would all burst out of the water and fly to another spot have a little scrum then settle down to sliding again....that happened a lot...I could really not work out what they were doing...obviously sacred gull business.

There was definitely some strange things going on for sure.......I like strange.

I had many images to choose from but Jaiya and Flynn chose this for my blip today.

Yesterday is gone and took away its tale.
Today we must live a fresh story again.

Rumi (not the dog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.