Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Bittersweet

It's a nightshade so toxic (deadly?) and not to be eaten. This is a tiny plant growing out of the wall on lower back walk. Thanks to ApolloFly for hosting the wildflower challenge this month. 

It's Fair Monday and traditionally the start of the Glasgow summer holiday. Still a holiday for a lot of people who work in Glasgow - my grandson's mum is off work today and is having an extra day with him. A much quieter Monday than usual for me and rather welcome. 

I did the wake up yoga class for the first time in ages and enjoyed the stretch. Then I took Flora for a good walk ending with coffee and gf scone in town. 

Gentle rain has just started which means I don't need to water my holidaying friend's vegetable beds but also means I can't get out to sort, or start to sort, my own garden. Though I think it's only a shower. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.