Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Independent Feeding

The chicks are growing up and the rowan tree where I've hung this feeder was busy this morning with teenage bluetits. I watched for ages as they waited their turn and gave way to the pugnacious sparrows when they turned up. In fact the sparrows just bulldozed through each time with the bluetits sitting on a branch patiently waiting. At about 06:30  the air was lovely and the sun quite warm. 

It's an early morning blip for me today. In an hour I'll be chatting to my four scattered pals then as soon as I close the laptop setting off for Kings Park for a walk and coffee with my friend the beekeeper. I'll be returning home with two jars of 2023 spring honey. 

I'll hardly be home before setting off again for a trustee meeting. That's going to take a chunk of the afternoon. Lastly I'll be going to wind down yoga which, by then, I'm sure I'll need. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.