I am camera

By Martinski

Oak wood canopy

It may be hard to make out but these are all oak trees. Every tree of size in this small wood is an oak tree.
   Today I went to a consultation on a housing development on some land that used to be part of the local golf course.I saw the plans and chatted to a man who explained what they proposed to do. It's a social housing development which is good, all fairly low rise. My concern was really around mature trees. There are some fine old oak trees at the boundary of their scheme. He explained that trees would be retained wherever possible and that the oaks were not in danger. He was a nice guy and seemed sincere. I patted mysef on the back for doing this as I'm still somewhat under the black dog..
   So over two days I've gone from animal activist to 'eco-warrior.' (Lol) In case you are wondering about the bird, it wasn't there today. I tried to phone the SSPCA but got the runaround. I hope it's okay. It was my privilage to spend some time with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.