Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

BEAUTIFUL CLOUDS

I had an appointment with my GP this morning - sadly she was running late, but as I told her, it wasn’t anywhere near as bad as my 11 hour wait at the hospital just over a week ago.  The pain was really bad this morning, so I stayed in bed longer and just enjoyed listening to some music - which of course, being retired, I can do!

The GP told me that I do have Lumbar Spinal Stenosis and that I need, first of all, to manage the pain - which is a good idea, I guess.  I had stopped taking some of my painkillers, because I am not a tablet taker normally, but she said they are essential, so I need to take them four times a day with the other medication, which she said will both help each other and should ease the pain.  

I told my GP about going to see the Spinal Consultant privately, but I also have an appointment with an NHS Physiotherapist at the end of July - which could well be the same friend I have been going to see privately - as she works in the NHS and also does private work.  Time will tell and hopefully I can go back into the NHS system and ma even see the same Consultant!

I saw these wonderful clouds on our way home and thought this one looked like a big heart, which is just about to move over our house on the far right.  

The clouds were enormous and they reminded me of a verse in this hymn, God works In a mysterious way, His wonders to perform...  - and who doesn’t like an old-fashioned hymn and even one or two blessings?  I’m certainly up for a few blessings on my head at the moment!

“Ye fearful saints, fresh courage take
     The clouds ye so much dread
Are big with mercy, and shall break
     In blessings on your head.” 
William Cowper : written in 1774

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.