Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In Acomb Woods

Joan came to look after Mum and I shot off into Hexham to do a food shop. Aldi first, for a few regular items I needed, then to M & S for a few meals to lay down in the freezer. I don't go away again until the end of September, but I like to be prepared well in advance.

It was sunny and windy this morning. I made the mistake of wearing a summer's dress and nearly froze in the supermarkets. The woman with the fleece gilet had the right idea!

Mum is so much better so we agreed I would go for a walk in Acomb Woods. The wind is not as troublesome in the depths, but there is a huge amount of tree damage from previous storms.

I was keen to find a half decent image (no, a decent) image of the woods, but there was too many half fallen trees for me to make sense of it. I was then captivated by reflections in a section of water near to the river South Tyne. As the river ran noisily by, this provided an oasis of dark beauty.

Tonight I've been watching more of Celia Henderson on Photoshop. She is such a good teacher. It's a bit alarming that her current series is called a Beginner's Guide to Photoshop, because I think she is going into a lot of detail. I will be keen to sign up for the Intermediate series too and hope to keep up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.