Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Wot you lookin at?

Another frog picture, but this time from down south rather than up north.

This fella was quite shy compared to his northern cousin and it was tricky getting close without scaring him off. I must have had some strange settings on the camera because all of the pictures were seriously overexposed, including this one, but I think his eye is the main focal point of the whole picture and is just about good enough to get away with.

Bit of a manic day as I'm off to Oslo at 05:45 tomorrow morning, so I have to fit in a normal days work and think about what I need to take for the trip and find and pack it all. Still, Oslo looks very nice, and the area I'm staying in is close to water so with some nice weather, I should be able to get out and about to take some nice photos.

Better pack some snacks as I understand eating out is very expensive and we have a fixed meal allowance which does not take into account regional variations in prices. Seems a bit daft to me but what do I know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.