Why?

Is my head peeling even though I wore a hat for the whole holiday?

Finished my 3rd book in a little over a week whilst traveling in and out of London on the train today. Was attending a seminar on 'Planning for Retirement'. Talk about making me feel old, but it was very informative and has had the effect of putting a rocket up my backside. Retirement may still seem like a distant prospect, but the sooner plans are made, the easier it will be and potentially, the sooner as well.

Not sure whether to be excited at that prospect or to fear it.

Very nice night at Mick & Coral's last night. Tim was there and revealed that he is taking his neighbor (divorced, 2 children) out to dinner to thank her for cooking him several meals recently. We didn't rib him much about wedding bells etc.

OK, I lied. We did but I think this is purely platonic which is such a shame. The man needs a lady in his life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.