Neopolitan Man

Inspired by Lazooligirl, this image is supposed to reflect the different ways my body reacts to the sun. After a week in Portugal, my arms are nicely tanned, my legs are burned red and sore and the rest of me is Lilly white. See the similarity?

When I was travelling to London yesterday there was a schoolboy sitting opposite me. About 14/15 years of age at a guess and looking heavy for his age - big boned I'm sure his mother would say. He devoured a whole tube of Pringles whilst he sat there. Breakfast no doubt. That's 900 calories and 54g of fat! At that age children know no better, so he cannot really be blamed, but surely the parents should know better. If only they could be made to see how the habits they allow their children to form in childhood can affect them for the rest of their lives.

Boys night tonight. 10 pin bowling. Bring it on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.