Kipsie

By Kipsie

It's a mystery

................... and I don't have time to research as I'm running late & need to organise myself for an away day tomorrow.
Early visit to the plot, I picked 4lb blackcurrants, weeded the celeriac, carrots, pulled a few more small beetroot, & picked a few more runner beans. I drove up to town for the paper, dropped that off to hubby, then down to CK to walk Indie. We had another lovely walk, one of those days when I could have just kept on walking, the weather perfect for a jaunt, but I had a job list, so back to base,  along the way more beautiful butterflies & a Tiger moth on the buddleia, then spotted this beauty as I was heading back into the village. Coffee with Mum, we made a shopping list, discussed what foods we like & dislike, she did'nt like the roast lamb, & did'nt eat the vegetable soup that I brought down for her. To be honest I was surprised when she said she would like a bowl when I offered. She can't remember what she had yesterday. The fishman calls today so she will buy something from him.I gave Indie her wormer tablet, Frontline tick & flea treatment, plus olive oil eardrops. Home for midday.  I prepped the blackcurrants, while cooking the beetroot. Lunch.
I trimmed the hedge next to our garage, brushed out the garage, then dropped hubby off in town before bagging some horse poo at Mandy's yard. Back on the plot, I planted the French bean plants, watered & fed the tomatoes. courgettes, & runner beans.
Home for The Chase & a very welcome glass of cider before making dinner.  Baked salmon with courgettes, onions, garlic, sweet pepper & tomatoes in an olive oil, & Wholegrain mustard seed glaze. With potatoes &  fresh dill, peas, & runner beans, all grown on the plot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.