There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Orange Berries

Well, the latest news is this: somewhere in my travels in the past day or so, I have lost my favorite blue watch. I think I had it on for my walk up Tow Hill on Monday, but I can't remember what happened to it after that.

As you might imagine, I have looked high and low inside the house and around our yard. It has not turned up yet. If you were a blue watch, where would YOU be hiding? Hmm?

On a whim, I decided I'd go back up Tow Hill and check there. At the top, I had stopped and messed around with the new blue tunes box; I thought I could have dropped it there.

I photographed some orange berries on the way up AND the way down because I just liked the way they look. I photographed thistles and bees and deer. But needless to say, the blue watch did not turn up.

We had errands in town in the afternoon, and I had to pick another watch from my collection. I was shopping while my husband went to a doctor appointment, when I felt something moving on my arm. The replacement watch I had picked . . . the band broke, and I caught the watch in my hand as it fell!

First it was the pink tunes box that went, and I was without music on my walks for a whole week. Now it's all of my watches. I don't know if there's a message I'm supposed to be getting from the Universe, but I fear it might be that I'm running out of time!

Here's John Hiatt, with Straight Outta Time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.