KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Tree and Clouds

Busy day of jobs,
cooking, fetching, walking dog
and emails for Ben.

Not very inspiring today: fishmongers: pharmacy; made some pesto; some salad; spoke to my mum; spoke to the insulin pump people and sent some emails about a social work meeting tomorrow.  It was 1pm before I knew it and I decided to take Leo out for a walk.  The sun came out and he had a good explore.  The photo was a fallen tree against a backdrop of clouds which I quite liked.  There were lots of grasshoppers whistling and it took me ages to see one!  I must have looked quite daft peering into the grasses :-D Especially when I found one and was so pleased with myself!  Only small thing was Leo suddenly yelped and limped back to me.. I asked him what had happened but he's a dog and he didn't answer :-/ I gave him some fuss and felt the leg he was protecting for sharp things or trauma and he seemed fine, by the time I was done he was putting weight on it again and the crisis was over.  Hopefully there's nothing more to come on that front.  I fetched Ben and he seemed good, he'd played pitch and putt golf at school so he was a happy.  I gave Leo a bath, did the boys tea and that's about it for the day.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.