Stella2

By Stella2

Old boats

It's been a very hot and sunny day.  After an early lunch I took the car into the garage for its MOT.  While this was taking place I strolled into Exeter Quay having a wander along the River Exe and Exeter Quay and returning via the canal.  I took some shots of people enjoying their afternoon drinks and other activities in the quay but in the end returned to the old derelict boats in the canal. I spotted two swans and three cygnets resting in the old boat.  There were were many people out on paddle boards on the canal as you can see in this shot.

The car passed its MOT which was good but on watching the video of the inspection at home I realise that they had found a puncture in one of the tyres.  The tyre was still fully inflated with a nail or something in it but its location means a new tyre unfortunately.  We had 4 new tyres only a few months ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.