Stella2

By Stella2

Green background

A busy day.  On this sunny morning I had a lift with my husband who was heading to a car tyre place and walked the rest of the way to the gym.  I arrived half an hour early and had a swim before the water fitness class. After this I met up with a friend for coffee and a chat.

Once back home I contacted another friend I hadn't seen for sometime and arranged to meet up with her in the afternoon.  My husband then returned home and said that he is taking the car back to the tyre fitting place in the afternoon so I ended up catching a bus into Exmouth to meet my friend.  The weather by now had clouded over and I even thought there was a possibility of rain.  I was waiting for her to arrive when I spotted this lily in one of the local gardens and took a few shots of it.  With its bright green background I thought it could maybe fit the abstract Thursday theme of green.

We went for a wander along the seafront and a tea and coffee in a cafe overlooking the beach.  By the time we left the sun had started to come out again.  Good to catch up with her. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.