Still standing

I was in Exeter this morning as the car was booked in for an MOT.  As the weather is so much cooler today I decided to go for a walk along the canal into Exeter Quay for a coffee.  It was rather lovely walking along the canal footpath with lots of wild vegetation alongside me.  At one point I came across this rather large tree stump that was still standing amongst the wildflowers growing around it.  I think it qualifies for the Wide Wednesday challenge as its still a tree although not in the best of health and there are also wild flowers and grasses around it.  I couldn't resist taking a few shots of the old boats and their reflections here as well.

I returned to the garage just as the car was ready to go but unfortunately only realised this 45 mins later.  The person I contacted told me to wait when I said I hadn't received a phone call to say it was ready ie they didn't check with the office. Anyway all was sorted in the end and the car is looking very smart and clean now as well.

This evening we have a camera club outing in Sidbury with a meal in a pub afterwards so a busy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.