Enjoying the Perovskia

It was very hot this morning as I headed down to the allotment before breakfast.  The plants were watered and some courgettes picked and even a little weeding took place.  By the time I was back home it felt pretty hot.  I wandered into the garden to find some bees for todays Tiny Tuesday I loved the colour of the Perovskia flower in todays blip and also managed to get a bee flying into a Salvia in the extra.  

Late morning it started to cloud over and we even had some rain but not much really.  The temperature had fallen to a pleasant warmth but the sun broke through in the afternoon and it picked up again.  I don't think its as high as this morning and now we have a pleasant breeze. So glad we managed to avoid the excessively high temperatures found in other areas where temperatures just over 40C were recorded setting new records.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.