Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Aquafit class

Due to a timetabling clash, I was unable to attend my aquafit class today. This, however, gave me the opportunity to blip the class in action when I arrived at the gym in time for my strength training session.

Apart from my short trip to the gym, I have spent the day at home preparing for visitors, and gardening (with my frog in attendance again). 

Our young friend Eve (daughter of the Russian party princess K) arrived at 5pm for an overnight stay with us. Tomorrow she's flying from Edinburgh to Germany for seasonal work at an English language summer camp. We made the most of our short time together. We celebrated Eve's recent first class degree success with a bottle of Champagne, tutored her to a win at Azul before supper, and played Catan after the meal (also won by Eve).

The news on the nibling front is that our new nephew was born at 10pm last night. My sister-in-law and her husband have named him Alexander - just as I predicted!

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; strength training class; gardening; walking (13,686 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.