Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Indoors domestic pottering

When I was working, I used to spend hours lining up figures in spreadsheets. As a retired person, I now fold towels into the neatest of possible piles on the rack in our spare bedroom (blipped).

I was up early this morning to see Eve off to the airport. She was barely out of the door at 6:00am when I put her bed linen in the machine as the first of four loads of washing today. 

Other domestic achievements of the day include: washing all the windows (Mr hazelh); a two-supermarket shopping trip (both); the baking of a Crécy pie, jam tarts, and mince pies (Mr hazelh); the cooking of chicken liver pâté for tomorrow night (me); advance preparation of components for a lamb curry and rhubarb fool for Saturday night (me). I would have done more, but I have not been feeling very well. Bad hay fever or a cold drove me to have a lie down for an hour after lunch :-(

I managed to contribute to Marina's PhD supervision meeting by muting myself whenever I needed to sneeze or blow my nose.

Update on the new baby: Apparently Sarah and Al only decided on the name Alexander yesterday. It's funny that I have known for months that they would choose this name. I am a soothsayer...

Exercise today: none apart from 8203 steps around the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.