Ridgeback13's retirement party

This evening our house guests Winsford and LauraMuir walked with us up to Edinburgh College of Art to join the celebrations of Ridgeback13's retirement. Also there we chatted to other members of our book group, including ArcLight. The tributes to Ridgeback13 were many and well-deserved, and one in particular almost made me cry. I feel so honoured and proud to count the amazing Ridgeback13 as my friend.

Earlier in the day I led Winsford along our 'art gallery' route, following the Water of Leith to the Gallery of Modern Art (as documented in Winsford's journal). On the return journey I dropped off some small computing accessories at Bruce's door. It was good to see him briefly. However, we kept a good distance between us because Bruce is currently recovering from COVID19.

I spent most of the afternoon in the kitchen so that all would be ready for supper in the garden when we returned from the retirement reception. I made salmon cocktails, then lemon coucous salad with artichokes and chorizo. For pudding I divided up the last of the cake that Katharine and Jack brought last night to our games barbecue.

After supper we came indoors for Catan (which I won in the absence of the world champion) and Exploding kittens (won by Winsford).

In my blip are Mr hazelh, ArcLight, Winsford, Ridgeback13, and LauraMuir at Ridgeback13's retirement reception.

Exercise today: walking (25,518 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.