Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MONSOON!

Perfect time for the wide Wednesday theme to be SKY. Thanks, Bob. I took this shot just before the rain gods blessed us with a massive thunderstorm. The monsoon has arrived!

It was 110°/43° when I took the picture at 3 o’clock and it was 89°/32° when the rain stopped at 5 o’clock. Hallelujah!

Thanks for all the info about the key fob. I looked all day for the appropriate batteries without success. Fortunately, one blipper told me how to use the fob to start the car, even if it’s dead (the fob, not the car).

In other news…I had an echocardiogram yesterday, and follow up appointment with the cardiologist today. No big problems. The good news is that I get to stop taking the blood thinners. The bad news is that the blood clot can come back so I need to be vigilant.

Go USWNT!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.