Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Vanessa

Today was stock up on fruit day at Sprouts. This is Vanessa, who shopped, bagged and brought it out. I wanted to order a sandwich but couldn’t do that online. So I gave her my credit card and she returned to the store, had my sandwich made, went through checkout and returned to my car. I like when she’s my shopper because she selects food as if she was shopping for her family (as opposed to kids who give you green strawberries).

The fruit purchase was in anticipation of today’s expected delivery of a small smoothie blender. One of the things that appealed to me was that I could also use this 14-oz blender to drink from. It was like a sippy cup. It arrived. It was broken. I was disappointed devastated. The berries and bananas were going to be frozen anyway but now I have to go through the return process.
(It’s just short of midnight and the thunderstorm expected at 4am has arrived.).

Other than that a pretty quiet day. I began looking through the MM blips. I am so impressed, more than almost any week I have hosted.

I would like to sleep so no real time to go joke searching. It would be super cool, if instead of posting a regular comment, everyone posted a joke or pun. (Simply search “jokes about….”)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.