Life through the lens...

By ValC

“ The bracken’s as high as an elephant ‘s Eye”!

Well not quite but it was certainly higher than my eye, as you can see in the collage.

A tiring walk from Hirst Lock, Saltaire, up Shipley Glen, Dales High Way, over Baildon Moor and back. 7 miles with the Pudseys. A lot of ups and downs.

The weather was very warm and sunny. A bit too warm for me and I was glad to sit down for our picnic lunch near the Moor, and even more pleased to reach the car!

As he wasn’t 100% after yesterday, MrC along with 4 others, did the shorter 5 mile walk along the canal and river to five rise locks and back.
Very wise!
Glad he drove back home as it was very busy coming through Bradford, as usual.

He has made me a cuppa and brought me some buns. Thought I had better post Blip now before I fall asleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.