suehutton

By suehutton

Meadowsweet and Willowherb

Nanpantan Reservoir is fringed with sweet smelling Meadowsweet and occasionally pink Great Willowherb.

We reached here this afternoon for Len to walk Basil round the perimeter while I just sat on a chair and contemplated. Very restful.

Len had challenged the vet about changing Basil's prescription for flea treatment to a tablet from the liquid we used to smear on him. He needed a break.

I'd held everything up by shopping in Sainsbury's for chilled gluten free goods. I want to have something to eat when I go to listen to the Loughborough Concert Band playing in Queens Park on Sunday afternoon. Cannot rely on the café for anything gluten free at all.

I do hope it doesn't rain although the forecast isn't promising with a 40% chance of precipitation.

Sainsburys had not helped by changing the location of Free From Foods which were at the other end of the store from the chilled food cabinets.

Today's success story is that I was finally able to install a icc profile in the correct folder on my Mac. I was getting progressively more frustrated yesterday that I couldn't find it and began to think the problem was with the iOS. Let's just hope it will correct the colour balance on my photographic printer which has been distinctly 'OFF' since I turned the printer on two days ago. It's been lying dormant for over two years as a result of buying a new computer, losing my photographic mojo, and being infirm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.