suehutton

By suehutton

Here's Looking at You Kid!

Market for fish, the greengrocer wasn't there, so it was rather sparse. Finkins for egg and bacon sarnie, then to Loughborough to pick up Basil's flea treatment. I can't understand why they didn't have it in stock yesterday. 

I persuaded Len to go into The Rushes in Loughborough because I wanted to visit Tesco. Then we went to Muffin Break where I had a pot of decaf tea and a gluten free muffin.

Several pigeons strolling about including the white one I photographed the other week, but this one, cheeky chappie, was obviously intent on grazing on our crumbs. Looked me straight in the eye.

Very gratified by England's performance in the Test Match so far. Let's hope they keep it up. After all, if England could score 500 runs, so could Australia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.