Replenish

Back at the Outwoods Sculpture Trail today but this time with Colin and this time I walked the whole length in one go.

I'd booked a Tramper for Colin, a mobile scooter capable of traversing rough surfaces. He rode it well and kept stopping so that I could catch up. Len was all for abandoning the trail halfway through but that was because he'd worn his coat and hat on a muggy day. Colin took them off him and put them in the 'boot.'

I must admit the last hill was tiring. But we did come across Holly again (extra), gazing at the yellow tap. She hadn't moved very far from where I'd seen her before. The 'swans' had been moved around.

Today's photo is of an installation entitled Replenish. The five pots show how humans have taken resources out of the Earth.

It's taken me three attempts to get a reasonable view and still I have a frond of bracken in the way across the pot on the right.

We did get back to the café in time for a drink and ice cream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.