Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Southern Hawker

I'm finally as up to date as I can be with my blips. I've added some from past days where I didn't find time to upload them and then some from my recent trip to Iceland starting here if you're interested. 

Now things have settled down a little and I have a bit more time, I will start looking at your journals again as I've missed them a lot. I might just start with stars and hearts if that's OK. 

Today we had a nice couple of hours at RSPB Burton Mere in the sunshine. Not much about bird wise to be honest (apart from the 48 Little Egrets!) but there were a few butterflies and the odd dragonfly. Unfortunately, I didn't take my macro lens so had to make do with the zoom. I think this is a Southern Hawker, but am happy to be corrected. 

Thanks everyone for bearing with me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.