Kipsie

By Kipsie

Same, same, but different

Achillea ptarmica - Sneezewort
Achillea millefolium - Yarrow
Both found on the heath, & surrounding hedgerows.
An early visit to the plot to feed & water, before heading off to Tesco's to do Mum's, & our shopping. Stopped at Lidl's for freshly baked croissant and a pack of German ham. Back in Chudleigh by 8.20am.. Packed it all away, then drove down to CK. Packed Mum's shop away, then took Indie for her walk. I did'nt dawdle this morning as hubby had a 1.30apt at Torbay hospital, so needed to list all his medication, & have an early lunch.
Tests etc. Will take time, before seeing consultant so I drove up to St Mary church to pick up spices from a shop I like to visit. Found a good Thai brand Mussaman paste, but no Chinese rice wine in stock. Never mind. I drove over to Babbacombe parked up & wandered around the charity shops, where I found a lovely shaped glass vase for a pound. Hubby rang at 5.20. I drove back to the hospital where the nurse explained that he was being admitted as symptoms indicate possible T. I. A, or tumour. I drove home. He's now had a ct scan, but not seen the doctor/consultant since. Possible MRI scan tomorrow.
I rang Jean to let them know I won't be gardening tomorrow.
Caught up on TGBSB while eating dinner.
Now time for bed. Zzzzzzzzzzzz! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.