Kipsie

By Kipsie

Blackcurrants & Beethoven

A pretty hectic day, but no hospital visit. Hubby did'nt see a doctor, so no MRI scan. Told nothing would probably happen until Monday, enquired about coming home, told if he did that he would go back down the waiting list, so he's resigned himself to staying put which was a good decision.
Meanwhile back at the ranch. Fed & picked veggies early morning. Pegged out washing on my return home. Posted a parcel to Jin in Thailand. Drove to CK, walked Indie, did a couple of chores with Mum. Back to base, made a beetroot & mayo sarnie, grabbed a flask of boiling water then up to the plot via Mandy's yard where I bagged up 10 old compost sacks with poo. Then the plot, ate my sandwich in the sunshine. My new allotment neighbours have a bit to do, but have all they need plus more, & the tools, so good luck to them. I've picked 7lb blackcurrants, pruned the bushes, and given them & the gooseberries a bag of well rotted horse poo each. Rain forecast so I needed to crack on. Left the plot at 4.40, having chatted to hubby. He's happy for me not to visit this evening, so that was a relief.
Cider, & another beetroot sarnie. I laundered my blackcurrant nets, pegged them out on the line, then cleaned the currants & bagged them up for the freezer while listening to Beethoven played at the 2023 Proms. Shower then bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.