Kipsie

By Kipsie

If I had a woodburner

I'd be tempted to light it this evening. It's been a grey, damp, cool, miserable day.
The forecast was rain, so I did the ironing before heading down to CK this morning.  I found & played Mariza, a Portuguese Fado singer on BBC sounds, listening to her Proms 23 set after Lesmark saying she was going to the performance.
Walked Indie, returning just as it started damping. Coffee & natter. Mum picked out her gee gees for this afternoon's racing, I did the same, although I was off to Torbay hospital to visit hubby. Back home for lunch plus some on-line shopping before heading down to Torquay. Hubby was in good humour, we walked down to the coffee shop in the reception area.
Left hubby & back to Newton Abbot, stopped off to buy Mum & I fish & chips for tea. What a disappointment :-(.
I've emptied her freezer, the full drawers wrapped in newspaper, sitting in her walk in shower. It desperately needed a defrost before the plastic drawer fronts break. I'll go down early tomorrow morning to finish the job.
Currently watching a documentary on Bridget Riley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.