Kipsie

By Kipsie

Stone Lane Gardens

Sandy & I ventured out along very narrow lanes to reach our destination the other side of Chagford today. We had a super time walking through the Birch collection, dotted with 2023 Sculpture exhibition pieces. Coffee before, a burger to finish. Can thoroughly recommend a visit to the gardens at any time of year. Birch are so tactile.

I dashed up the allotment to check for any damage after yesterday's windy weather. All good. I picked runner beans, then drove down to CK to walk Indie. She flushed a deer out of the copse this morning.
It was still to early to meet Sandy in BT so I suggested a walk up to the village hall to find a new jigsaw puzzle to Mum. She agreed so off we went. Picked out a 1000 piece, I found a book I might like to read, then walked home. Made a coffee, found all the outside pieces and got stuck in, leaving Mum to it when I left at 11.15.
Parked in the doctors surgery carpark, Sandy arrived 5 minutes later. She offered to drive. I paid for her garden ticket. It was a lovely few hours away from it all.
Back to CK, I picked Mum up & brought her back to Chudleigh. I made a meal for us both, then we watched Countryfile together before dropping her home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.