Helwild

By Helwild

Valley Walk

With temperatures set to reach around 30 degrees today I opted to stay in the hotel. I really don't function well in the heat so just thought walking wasn't the best option for me.

My other half is fine with the warmer weather so went off and climbed the Kriegerhorn and returned via Zug. Apparently it was quite a steep descent. He then walked back to the hotel along by the river. 

We did manage a short walk along the valley by the river this afternoon, but even that proved a bit too much for me. I did manage a couple of photos along the way. This one looks up to the spot we started our walk on Sunday.

The extra is tat he top of the Kriegerhorn.

We treated to an amazing alpine thunderstorm this evening, which we watched from our balcony.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.