Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

THE STORY OF MY MORNING AND A NOD...

...Flower Friday!  Having thrown some of my friend’s coleslaw down my trousers yesterday - OK my own silly fault, as I was trying to sample it before I put it on my plate - so decided that they needed washing.  As they were dark navy, I thought I shouldn’t waste a dark wash, so found lots of other stuff too and put in the odd white tee shirt - it was old, so I wasn’t that bothered.

Then I had to work out how to get that lot downstairs, bearing in mind that I can hardly get myself down at the moment!  The cushion I use has a dark navy pillowcase, so that came off and all the washing was stuffed inside.  All good so far.  

Dragging it downstairs and negotiating two bends in the stairs was a bit hairy, but I managed it - a helpful friend suggested I throw it down, but I have glass vases on the small landings, so having considered that, decided it was not a sensible idea.

Once in the washing machine, it didn’t take long to wash and then I had to think of how I would get it out of the machine, into the washing basket and out to the garage to the tumble dryer.  Again, I know, I shouldn’t use it, but I can’t stand to peg the washing on the line - and I need to get it all sorted and back upstairs so that Mr. HCB doesn’t find out what I’ve done.  The story is from the top left and goes round clockwise.

I had to move a few bits and pieces in the garage so that I could get through and then it was plain sailing until I wanted to shut down the garage door and let go of the Rollator, forgetting that our drive slopes!  You can see where it ended up, so even thought it’s not far, it was a painful walk to get it back.  

All quite boring really, but part of my day and now on Blip for posterity.

I did manage to get out into the garden on crutches to get a shot of this beautiful Dahlia flower - Mr. HCB said it was called Kazoo - another one he has grown from seed.  I do hope that it’s warmer and not so cloudy and certainly not raining at Cheltenham - although the weather app says “Light rain showers and a gentle breeze” until 7 p.m.  He was home early yesterday, so won’t be a happy bunny if he has to come home early again today.

“Difficult times are like washing machines; 
     they twist us, spin us and knock us around, 
          but in the end we come out 
               cleaner, brighter and better than before.”
Unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.