Maureen6002

By maureen6002

By the lake

Keen to test the R7 on a swallow shoot, I decide I’m ready to return to Sychnant. Despite the effort needed, as always it’s a joy to be there and I settle down to wait for these aerial acrobats to arrive. They come in fits and starts, few and far between, but to be honest, today I have to admit defeat. My reactions are too slow, the lens too heavy, and I really need to discipline myself to sitting down and going through the manual. Technically lazy - and quite possible inept - so far I’ve just picked up where I left off with the 90D. So I’m really not surprised when I get home and find that most of my many shots are blurred and useless. 

While I’m sitting waiting for the next few swallows, a linnet flies down to the lake, stopping momentarily to drink - my main today. And I’ve added the best of my rejected swallow shots as an extra. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.