A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Pretty in Pink

Just in from singing at a care home in the next town. I’ve really enjoyed it and hopefully the residents have too. Our choir leader has selected an appropriate period repertoire of sing a long songs which seems to have worked well. We only sang one song in parts the emphasis was on their participation and enjoyment.

It’s the first time I’ve sung at a care home since before Covid, numbers are now limited, understandably,  so I haven’t put my name forward but at our regular Monday morning singing session last week he said he had only 15 volunteers on his list for this afternoon. It was a privilege to sing there and hopefully I will add my name to similar events in future.  The only down side is that these places are so hot!! Standing on the edge of a conservatory, where we were later served tea ,we were at least able to have a door open that didn’t cause a draft for the residents.

It’s raining now, quite refreshing when we came out, but this morning wasn’t bad. I got some washing out which was mainly dry when I brought it in before heading out. I also took these pictures in a predominantly pink patch of the middle border.
The large poppy is about 2 ft high and has more flowers to come. Next to it is the little one, barely 6 inches high. 
The Astrantia is the third of these plants to flower and it has sent out a very tall stem of blooms. Behind is pink geranium and just coming into bud are pink Japanese Anemones.

Not a good forecast for a July weekend here but I hope you all enjoy yours. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.