A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Eda’s busy box (or Granny’s craft stash!)

I started the day with a long FaceTime chat with Eda which was lovely. I’m very relieved to hear that she is really looking forward to coming to stay with us in a couple of weeks.
She’s made a list of things she wants to do! (Mainly going to the park and the pond)

I’ve been preparing by building up my stash of craft things so we have plenty to do.

I was in the ottoman in our bedroom the other day and spotted some T shirts I had saved for the buttons. Two of the same design but different colour (Per Una) were decorated with the little buttons, all different shapes and colours. Another (Boden) had a neckline decorated with crochet and stitch covered buttons. They are now all in a jar together with some other odd but interesting ones I found in my sewing box that I’m unlikely to use. I’m hoping she likes them as my finger is now suffering from the use of the seam ripper!

I’ve also collected feathers and ribbons (you know the ones you cut off new garments) and bought a few inexpensive packs of items from craft shops as well as two types of glue - paper and fabric and beads.  One or two making kits I’ve collected over time and some very cheap recent additions from Home Bargains! 
I hope amongst them something will appeal!

Eda was very chatty and wanted me to watch TV with her, promised we’d watch her programme when she comes here. Oops Clifford the Big Red Dog is on Amazon!  We have Disney+ that will have to do!
A lovely start to Saturday especially with today’s weather.

Just seen that I was at Buckingham Palace last year with Grace for my birthday treat. It was so hot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.