A day in the life

By Shelling

I never promised you a rose garden

They didn't say that when I bought my red rose in May but everytime I look at my rose, that song comes up in my head. I've nursed it with water and fertiliser but nothing helped, the buds fell off except for one single one that proved it could actually produce roses. I guess there are so many factors in play when a plant is establishing itself in a new place but this one took its time. Suddenly I noticed lots of buds and a couple already bursting. I look forward to some flowers now that everything else are sort of giving up.

And the winner of the sand sculpture contest is... "Antropocen", the fish got the jurys first price. The people voted the cat and dog, "Friends for ever" as the winner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.