KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

What a day!

Dog grooming; last day;
new pump training; then packing;
queuing.... Holiday!!

Day started super early as the dog groomer was coming at 8am and I needed jobs done first.  I took Leo for a little walk (poo!) and then he had his groom.  He was overdue so it took 2 and a half hours, I'll be more organised next time :-/  I took Ben to school, last day, so delivered teacher presents, I drew the line at 11 presents but I still felt bad I'd missed some staff out!! I did some holiday packing and then had new insulin pump training at 11am, it was great but the other family on the call had technical problems so it was a bit of a faff to start with.  Then more packing, loading the car, before fetching Ben at 3pm.  He'd had a wobbly day but there is an awful lot going on.  At home it was time for a quick wee, set off the dishwasher and off we trotted.  Lake District here we come.. sort of.  It was around 3:40pm that we started and by 5pm we were just at the Trafford centre.  That should have been a 15 minute journey, we could have walked quicker!  The photo is us in the car (photo credit Mr KCNQ2Haiku).  I was driving so Mr KCNQ2Haiku could keep an eye on work, Ben was in the front because he's tricky with Leo in the back on long journeys and Leo is apparently not in his basket but lying on Mr KCNQ2Haiku's rucksack.  He's very smart though, post-groom, so we are forgiving him for a lot of stuff! Anyway, we arrived later than we thought but it's a lovely cottage and we're all unpacked, so all is well, it's just the three of us plus Leo, so expect lots of walks to come in the next few days.. the weather doesn't daunt us!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.