JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Remembering.

Pleased I'm still getting up earlier particularly on a Saturday. A busy morning with shower cleaning changing towels and bedding and setting the washing machine in action.all before breakfast. Later some more gardening got done then, after lunch, I took myself to Glenrothes for petrol. A bit aghast at how much it cost. Nearly £70 to fill the tank. Went on to Leslie not sure where I was going but parked near the war memorial as there's a mural there I've been meaning to photograph. It's painted on the gate to a church which was continually vandalised with sectarian graffiti until a local artist painted the mural for free.  It and the nearby stone memorial  are particularly poignant.  In the First World War 98 men from Leslie served. None of them returned alive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.