Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Another mural

We had to go in to New Ross for W's dental appointment.  This mural is on a gable end adjoining the car park I used.  It would be nice to get a photo without the cars, but hey ho.

I was slightly bemused by the fact that it is women building the wall - but apparently they took over on a Sunday to give the men a break - or maybe to allow them to do some jousting?  There's a poem, in French, dating from Medieval times, entitled "The Walling of New Ross".

I walked down the road from the car park, visiting a couple of shops, and photographing a couple of other murals, and enjoyed a cup of coffee outside a cafe.  When W joined me, we walked back to the car.  The physio recommended walking to exercise my gluts - but it just seemed to aggravate, and my abnormal gait resulted in pain and spasm in a new site!!!

We did some provision shopping before returning home.  Little more achieved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.