Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

HEADS AT CHURCH THIS MORNING

Inevitably, when one sits in Church, you are looking at the back of someone’s head - and this morning I was aware of how many beautiful “heads of hair” there were in front of me in all different colours and styles.  No doubt you are thinking what a strange and random thing to be thinking about in Church, but at least I was noticing what was around me.

There were a lot of children there and they are always happy to be playing the instruments or waving the flags and some of them have yet to get the hang of this.  The little girl at the top left was very amusing to watch because every time she waved her flag, it wrapped itself around her head and you could almost hear her giggling.  Then she would get “unwrapped” and would smile broadly - it was beautiful to watch - and reminded me that we can have that joy that only Jesus can give and be wrapped in His love - no matter what we are going through.

The other “heads” are various people and I did have permission from most of them to use in my Blip for today, for which I am very grateful - so thank you to you all - sorry David, I didn’t get your permission, nor Mikey’s, but I was sure you wouldn’t mind and if you do, just let me know and I will erase you!

We had a cracking sermon from David and he reminded us that it is a privilege to be a follower of Jesus and that we need to keep our joy in Him, no matter what we are going through.  Another reminder for me.

And then, as if I hadn’t been reminded enough, on our way up to Liddington Hill where we were going to sit and have our picnic lunch, I saw the car with the numberplate in the bottom right.  I have put in an extra shot of the beautiful fields and sky on our way, and if you look carefully, you can see just a few poppies on the edge of the field.  It has been a beautiful day. 

David’s verse for us, from Paul’s letter to the Philippians, was:

“For to me, 
     living means opportunities 
          for Christ, 
and dying - 
     well, that’s better yet!”
Philippians 1:21 Living Bible

P.S. I do apologise for not commenting but early nights are now more common than they used to be - I blame the medication!  However, I will try and get to some of your journals today, and I do appreciate all your kind comments, stars and hearts.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.