Capital adventures

By marchmont

Singing equipe

The day, the birthday, did not start well. Ok the way to bed last night I missed the last step up to the gîte balcony and landed full frontal down. Luckily nothing was broken but my left thigh ached. That meant I couldn't sleep and was up at 3.30 to seek drugs. None were found but J came out to tell me that Mum had earlier fallen out of bed. Luckily she too is also ok but now we are worried.

Once morning dawned J and D set of for St Ambroix for the cake and les courses. I ended up up and down the stairs sorting mum out and managing the breakfast. Mum was in good form for a newly 98 year old. 

We zoomed KL and then Gateshead but I managed to get the time wrong so Edinburgh was an individual WhatsApp. Much later there was a link to Bonnyrig. 

But we headed for lunch after everyone gathered, all 11 of us. The lunch was lovely, fairly abstemious and pretty hot. At the end the whole kitchen equipe came out to sing happy birthday. We went home for cake, fizz and more happy birthday.

Later there was a swim and a sunbathe till 6.30. Much later we had more fizz, wine and bread, cheese and fruit.

I got mum to bed and some folk went down to the pool to stargaze à la 'Gregory's Girl'.

Was it a good day, well as ever it brought back memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.