Capital adventures

By marchmont

Ladies who swim

A quiet morning as I got left behind with Mum while there rest went to the market and brocante in the village. I hadn't expected them to be away so long. I managed to make two appointments for mum once we are home.

Later, after lunch the two D's went in search of a charge for the car, mum day on the terrasse and the 4 of us went in the pool. A fun afternoon. Towards the end J and C came to see 'the birthday girl' and then was more cake. I haven't seen them for 18 years. 

Even later I was left again as D and N went to Banne for more charging (the earlier one in Les Vans was en panne) and J and O went a walk up the hill. I had no choice. Someone has stay with mum. D was in the pool.

We ended the day outside with more fix and cake and food. There wind got up and it got quite cool. We talked travel and Brexit till 11.30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.