Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Astrids 2nd birthday

It was Astrids 2nd birthday today so we had an outing to Drusillas Park.   It's a small zoo near Alfriston and is aimed at children aged 2 to 10. It's a really nice little zoo and we all enjoyed looking around.  I've added an Extra collage of some monkeys ( including a tiny baby  one) and flamingos.

After a good look round the zoo we went back home and Astrid opened her presents...... and played with them. She got a lot of cars and a track to push them round.

Mike cooked slow roasted pork, roast potatoes and veg for Sunday lunch. The potatoes came from his allotment. We lit 2 candles on Astrids birthday cake and sung Happy Birthday.  We ate some cake and then did a Zoom call with Mike's Mam and Dad.

Spent the rest of the day playing with Astrid.  She's such a busy little girl.   Always doing something.  And she loves singing.  She can sing bits of proper songs like Incy, Wincy Spider and Baa Baa Black Sheep but usually she sings her own little songs where you might recognise the odd word or two but it's mostly in her own language.  So funny to listen to.  And I'm pleased to say she loves cuddles from Grandma.

Ive added a couple of collages as Extras of various photos taken throughout the day........ mostly of the birthday girl. 

After Astrid went to bed the rest of us just relaxed....... and ate more cake - until it was time for Mike to take me back to the hotel.  I said Goodbye to Becky but I will see Mike in the morning as he's giving me a lift to the station.  Then I will start my journey back to Newcastle.

Newcastle United are in the USA at the moment playing in a mini tournament.  Their first game is in Philadelphia today against Aston Villa - kick off is 7pm USA time.   Around midnight our time.   I'm going to try and watch it on my phone.......... if I can stay awake.

Steps today - 5,177

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.