Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Black cattle and Canada Geese ...

There was a good deal of sun today, sun and no rain, despite rainbows over the sea and obvious rainfall just across the water at the Tail o' the Bank which somehow never made it across here. I managed to wash a heavy cotton bedspread and dry it on the line in between other activities, so that was pleasing. Where to store it now till the winter ...? Church was interesting this morning, because there were several unfamiliar faces, including children, and at least two of them were there for the second time, which was encouraging. I had a long and interesting chat, one of these gentle fencing matches where you are finding out about each other. Turns out we had a link through Glasgow Uni, where he teaches and where I studied, and a background of living in Hyndland (Glasgow folk will understand the importance of this!) We're going through an interesting phase as a congregation, and it's rather pleasing.

Despite its being almost lunchtime, we had to have our coffee and chat with Di, so lunch itself was insanely late and entirely carbohydrate (toast and banana!). And then, because is was so sunny to the south, we went for a walk. My blip comes from the start of the hill up the farm road at Ardyne - I thought it was time you had a rural picture rather than a seascape, and I love this view of one of the farms, the black beasts lined up in the distance and the more distant hills under their pillow of cloud. When we were returning to the car along the beach road we saw lines of Canada Geese flying from the offshore sand spit where they'd been standing back into the fields where they gather among the cattle and spend the night.

Hypochondria update: the irresistible cough is becoming a real problem. I got very little unbroken sleep last night. I think I'm going to zap myself again and tell the doctor later ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.